Cardboard Weave II – Papp-Weben II

Cardboard Weave II - Papp-Weben II
Deutsch | English | Links

While surfing I found mini or hand-held looms (see links below), which I find very interesting, because 1st I don’t have much place at home and 2nd I know that I don’t weave, I just try it once in a while ;-))
On the photo you see the front and back side of my little woven patch.

Bei Surfen habe ich Mini- oder tragbare Webrahmen gefunden (s. Links unten), die ich sehr interessant finde, weil ich 1. zu Hause nicht viel Platz habe und 2. weiss, dass ich nicht webe, ich probiere es bloß hin und wieder ;-))
Auf dem Foto sieht man die Vorder- und Rückseite meines kleinen Werkstücks.

 

Cardboard Weave II - Papp-Weben II I would never actually buy a loom, therefore I made me one from – guess… – yes: cardboard! ;-)
On the photo you see me threading the loom in one direction.
Ich würde nie wirklich einen Webrahmen kaufen, darum habe ich ihn mir aus – rate… – ja: Pappe! gemacht ;-)
Auf dem Foto sieht man, wie ich den Webrahmen in der einen Richtung bespanne.

 

Cardboard Weave II - Papp-Weben II
Then I thread my cardboard loom in the other direction.
Dann bespanne ich meinen Papp-Webrahmen in der anderen Richtung.

 

Cardboard Weave II - Papp-Weben II That’s the way my cardboard loom looks at the back side.
So sieht mein Papp-Webrahmen auf der Rückseite aus.

 

Cardboard Weave II - Papp-Weben II Now I’m weaving in one direction.
Jetzt webe ich in der einen Richtung.

 

Cardboard Weave II - Papp-Weben II And here I’m weaving in the other direction.
Und hier webe ich in der anderen Richtung.

 

Cardboard Weave II - Papp-Weben II After having finished with weaving I crochet an edging to neaten the edge.
Nachdem ich fertig gewoben hatte, habe ich eine Umrandung dran gehäkelt, um den Rand zu veräubern.

The first photo shows back and front side of the finished little piece.
Das erste Foto zeigt Vorder- und Rückseite meines fertigen kleinen Stücks.

 


Links:
At WeavettesBei Weavettes:
How to weave on a mini loom (English) – Anleitung zum Weben auf einem Mini-Webrahmen (englisch) (via knitting-and.com)

At eLoomaNation: Big Ideas from Little LoomsBei eLoomaNation: Große Ideen für kleine Webrahmen:
Get ideas what to do with your patches – Hol’ Dir Ideen, was Du mit Deinen Stücken machen kannst

Get basic woman measurement charts for clothing patterns at the website of Jessica Tromp just as for the Clothes From Crocheted MedaillonsSuch’ Dir Basisgrößendiagramme für Damenbekleidung auf der Webseite von Jessica Tromp, so wie bei der Kleidung aus gehäkelten Medaillons.

2 Responses to “Cardboard Weave II – Papp-Weben II”


  1. 1 Arlette August 1, 2010 at 5:26 pm

    What a wonderful idea! I went out and spent time and money gluing pieces of wood together and putting in nails! You are so creative! I especially love the crocheted edging. Could you please tell me the measurements you used? Great job!!!

  2. 2 Susann August 1, 2010 at 6:07 pm

    Arlette, thank you, and I’m glad that you like it :)

    As for the measurements: I only know that I made the litte cuts appr. every 0,5 cm (appr. one fifth of an inch).
    Counting the cuts on the photo I’d say that I used squares of about 7 cm (about 14 fifth of an inch which should be nearly 3 inches, but that’s too difficult maths for me ;-)).

    But to be honest, my cardboard ‘looms’ have a great disadvantage: there’s no ‘hole’ where you can move the needle freely, but to me that’s no great problem ;-)

    By the way: this is my first blog and I don’t write here anymore.
    If you’re interested in more instructions about weaving (most are not mine), please take a look at my ‘new’ blog, also.
    You can find exactly this entry there, too.

    Arlette, die selber schon aus Holz und Nägeln Webrahmen selbst gemacht hat, gefiel der Papp-Webrahmen gut, sie wollte die Abmessungen wissen.

    Ich weiss nur noch, dass ich die kleinen Einschnitte etwa alle 0,5 cm gemacht habe, das wären dann etwa 7 cm Kantenlänge.

    Aber ich musste auch ehrlich sein und sagen, dass meine Papp-‘Webrahmen’ einen großen Nachteil haben: sie haben kein ‘Loch’, in dem man die Nadel frei bewegen kann.
    Für mich ist das aber kein großes Problem ;-)

    Übrigens: das ist mein erster Blog und ich schreibe hier nicht mehr.
    Wenn Du an mehr Anleitungen zum Thema Weben interessiert bist (die meisten nicht von mir), guck’ bitte auch einmal in meinem ‘neuen’ Blog.
    Du kannst genau diesen Beitrag auch dort finden.


Comments are currently closed.



About me – Über mich

For a certain time I crafted like mad - and found a great deal of websites with fantastic tutorials. Now I'd like to share. Have fun! Susann

Ich habe geraume Zeit wie verrückt gebastelt und Handarbeiten gemacht - und in dieser Zeit Berge von Websites mit fantastischen Anleitungen gefunden. Die möchte ich jetzt teilen. Viel Spass! Susann

From me, too – Auch von mir:

Maze pattern generator
Generate your own maze template or...
Cellular automaton pattern generator
...generate your own pattern template or...
Random squares pattern generator
...generate your own random squares template...
...for knitting, crochet, embroidery, knotting, stamping... (read how this works)

Labyrinthmuster-Generator
Erstell' Deine eigene Labyrinthvorlage oder...
Zellularautomat-Mustergenerator
...erstell' Deine eigene Mustervorlage oder...
Zufallsquadrat-Mustergenerator
...erstell' Deine eigene Zufallsquadrat­vorlage...
...zum stricken, häkeln, sticken, knoten, stempeln und und und... (lies, wie das geht)

Top Posts – Top-Beiträge

Categories – Kategorien

:unikatissima: Stats

  • 263,829 views - Besuche

:unikatissima: Calendar – Kalender

August 2008
M T W T F S S
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Archives – Archiv

Featured

Inspirational