Butterfly Loom

Butterfly Loom
Deutsch | English | Links

At the website of Knitting-and.com where I found the Crazy Daisies I also found the Butterfly Loom.
As always I didn’t want to buy something without knowing if I will use it ever again and cut my butterfly loom in different sizes from cardboard as you can see on the photo.
It worked out very well, but although I’m always coming back to different kinds of weave I think I’d never be patient enough to actually create something with this technique. It’s a pity.
;-)


Auf der Webseite von Knitting-and.com, wo ich die Crazy Daisies fand, fand ich auch den Butterfly Loom (ich weiss nicht, wie der auf deutsch heisst).
Wie immer wollte ich nichts kaufen ohne zu wissen, ob ich es jemals wieder verwenden werde und habe meinen Butterfly Loom aus Pappe geschnitten, wie man auf dem Foto sieht.
Es hat sehr gut funktioniert, aber obwohl ich immer wieder zu allen möglichen Arten des Webens zurück komme, denke ich, dass ich nie geduldig genug sein werde, um tatsächlich etwas mit dieser Technik zu arbeiten. Es ist zu schade.
;-)


Links:
(All in English – Alle auf englisch)
Knitting-and.com: Butterfly Loom

via Knitting-and.com at The Butterfly Loombei The Butterfly Loom:
Patterns for the Butterfly Loom – Muster für den Butterfly Loom
Joining Butterfly Loom Motifs – Butterfly Loom Motive miteinander verbinden

You can also find a description, faq’s and a gallery of items made with their Butterfly Loom – Man findet dort auch eine Beschreibung, häufig gestellte Fragen und eine Galerie mit Stücken, die mit ihrem Butterfly Loom gefertigt wurden

1 Response to “Butterfly Loom”


  1. 1 The Butterfly Loom July 30, 2008 at 2:21 am

    Can you send me your email address please. Thanks


Comments are currently closed.



About me – Über mich

For a certain time I crafted like mad - and found a great deal of websites with fantastic tutorials. Now I'd like to share. Have fun! Susann

Ich habe geraume Zeit wie verrückt gebastelt und Handarbeiten gemacht - und in dieser Zeit Berge von Websites mit fantastischen Anleitungen gefunden. Die möchte ich jetzt teilen. Viel Spass! Susann

From me, too – Auch von mir:

Maze pattern generator
Generate your own maze template or...
Cellular automaton pattern generator
...generate your own pattern template or...
Random squares pattern generator
...generate your own random squares template...
...for knitting, crochet, embroidery, knotting, stamping... (read how this works)

Labyrinthmuster-Generator
Erstell' Deine eigene Labyrinthvorlage oder...
Zellularautomat-Mustergenerator
...erstell' Deine eigene Mustervorlage oder...
Zufallsquadrat-Mustergenerator
...erstell' Deine eigene Zufallsquadrat­vorlage...
...zum stricken, häkeln, sticken, knoten, stempeln und und und... (lies, wie das geht)

Categories – Kategorien

:unikatissima: Stats

  • 252,777 views - Besuche

:unikatissima: Calendar – Kalender

Archives – Archiv

Featured

Inspirational
 
 

