Carving Polymer Clay – Fimo schnitzen

Carving Polymer Clay - Fimo schnitzen
Deutsch | English | Links

When working with polymer clay I always found the hints and tips at Glassattic immensely helpful.
They also inspired me to try new things.
On the photo you see a detail of a candle holder that I once made. The yellow part was made from a kind of faux jade, then I carved shallow spirals and filled the carvings with black polymer clay.
Although I didn’t make the candle holder safe enough to be given away, I still love it. I sanded and buffed it thoroughly and it became very smooth, beautiful not only to look at, but also to touch.


Als ich mit Fimo gearbeitet habe, fand ich die Hinweise und Tipps bei Glassattic ungemein hilfreich.
Sie haben mich auch dazu inspiriert, Neues zu versuchen.
Auf dem Foto sieht man einen Auschnitt eines Kerzenständers, den ich einmal gemacht habe. Den gelben Teil habe ich aus einer Art imitierter Jade gemacht, dann habe ich flache spiralförmige Rillen hineingeschnitzt und diese mit schwarzem Fimo gefüllt.
Obwohl ich den Kerzenständer nicht sicher genug gemacht hatte, um ihn wegzugeben, liebe ich ihn immer noch. Ich habe ihn gründlich geschmirgelt und poliert er wurde ganz glatt, nicht nur schön anzuschauen, sondern auch zu berühren.


Links:
Diane Black writes at Glassattic: “The site has many, many. lessons and projects, techniques (and ideas for variations on them), links to examples, tools that might be used, supply sources, tips for problem-solving, and special kids+beginners page and disabilities page.

It also has information on doing polymer clay as a business (shows, auctions, teaching, etc),. seasonal ideas, mixing media with polymer clay, polymer groups, creativity & inspiration, color mixing and making color blends, etc.”

The following links are examples of the many pages about polymer clay at GlassatticDie folgenden Links sind Beispiele der vielen Seiten über Fimo u.ä. Produkte bei Glassattic:
Faux Jade from polymer clay – Imitierte Jade aus Fimo
Carving polymer clay – Fimo schnitzen
Sanding polymer clay – Fimo schmirgeln
Buffing polymer clay – Fimo polieren


About me – Über mich

For a certain time I crafted like mad - and found a great deal of websites with fantastic tutorials. Now I'd like to share. Have fun! Susann

Ich habe geraume Zeit wie verrückt gebastelt und Handarbeiten gemacht - und in dieser Zeit Berge von Websites mit fantastischen Anleitungen gefunden. Die möchte ich jetzt teilen. Viel Spass! Susann

From me, too – Auch von mir:

Maze pattern generator
Generate your own maze template or...
Cellular automaton pattern generator
...generate your own pattern template or...
Random squares pattern generator
...generate your own random squares template...
...for knitting, crochet, embroidery, knotting, stamping... (read how this works)

Labyrinthmuster-Generator
Erstell' Deine eigene Labyrinthvorlage oder...
Zellularautomat-Mustergenerator
...erstell' Deine eigene Mustervorlage oder...
Zufallsquadrat-Mustergenerator
...erstell' Deine eigene Zufallsquadrat­vorlage...
...zum stricken, häkeln, sticken, knoten, stempeln und und und... (lies, wie das geht)

Categories – Kategorien

:unikatissima: Stats

  • 252,834 views - Besuche

:unikatissima: Calendar – Kalender

Archives – Archiv

Featured

Inspirational
 
 

