Simple Cro-Tat – Einfaches Häkel-Occhi

Simple Cro-Tat - Einfaches Häkel-Occhi Deutsch | English | Links

There is a technique called Cro-Tat, which is a technique between Crochet and Tatting: the item it is crocheted, but looks like tatted. For tutorials look beneath the Links.
I don’t have a straight steel crochet hook and so I figured out how to do this in another way.
It is a kind of clothesline crochet: I am crocheting a simple chain that I ‘decorate’ with single crochets.
I once wrote a (German) tutorial on how to make a Mother’s Day card with a Simple Cro-Tat Ornament. It is heavily illustrated ;-)
Anyhow: ‘Luftmasche’ is chain, ‘feste Masche’ is single crochet and ‘Kettmasche’ is slip stitch, the actual row is red, the previously worked rows are in black.


Es gibt eine Technik, die ‘Cro-Tat’ heisst. Das ist eine Technik zwischen Häkeln und Occhi (‘Tatting’ auf englisch): Das Werkstück ist gehäkelt, sieht aber aus wie in Occhi gearbeitet (ge-occhi-t? ;-))). Anleitungen s. weiter unten bei den Links.
Ich habe keinen geraden Stahlhäkelhaken, darum habe ich mir überlegt, wie ich das anders machen kann.
Es ist eine Art clothesline crochet (ich weiss nicht, wie das auf deutsch heisst): Ich häkele eine Luftmaschenkette und ‘dekoriere’ sie mit festen Maschen.
Ich habe einmal eine (deutsche) Anleitung für eine Muttertagskarte mit einem Häkel-Occhi-Ornament geschrieben.


Links:
Tutorial on how to make a Mother’s Day card with a Simple Cro-Tat Ornament (German) – Anleitung für eine Muttertagskarte mit einem Häkel-Occhi-Ornament (deutsch)
Tutorial on how to make another Simple Cro-Tat Ornament (German) (‘Zusammen häkeln’ means join) Anleitung für ein anderes Häkel-Occhi-Ornament (deutsch)

Cro-Tat
Cro-Tat Instructions (English) – Häkel-Occhi-Anleitung (englisch)
Cro-Tat Instructions (German) – Häkel-Occhi-Anleitung (deutsch)

1 Response to “Simple Cro-Tat – Einfaches Häkel-Occhi”



  1. 1 Clothesline Crochet - Schnurhäkeln « : unikatissima : Trackback on April 28, 2008 at 9:01 am
Comments are currently closed.



About me – Über mich

For a certain time I crafted like mad - and found a great deal of websites with fantastic tutorials. Now I'd like to share. Have fun! Susann

Ich habe geraume Zeit wie verrückt gebastelt und Handarbeiten gemacht - und in dieser Zeit Berge von Websites mit fantastischen Anleitungen gefunden. Die möchte ich jetzt teilen. Viel Spass! Susann

From me, too – Auch von mir:

Maze pattern generator
Generate your own maze template or...
Cellular automaton pattern generator
...generate your own pattern template or...
Random squares pattern generator
...generate your own random squares template...
...for knitting, crochet, embroidery, knotting, stamping... (read how this works)

Labyrinthmuster-Generator
Erstell' Deine eigene Labyrinthvorlage oder...
Zellularautomat-Mustergenerator
...erstell' Deine eigene Mustervorlage oder...
Zufallsquadrat-Mustergenerator
...erstell' Deine eigene Zufallsquadrat­vorlage...
...zum stricken, häkeln, sticken, knoten, stempeln und und und... (lies, wie das geht)

Categories – Kategorien

:unikatissima: Stats

  • 252,834 views - Besuche

:unikatissima: Calendar – Kalender

Archives – Archiv

Featured

Inspirational
 
 

